The Pin Lady

So, in my quest to find something to alleviate the symptoms of my non-functioning thyroid, I found many pages on the web suggesting that the World Health Organization recommended acupuncture as a ‘treatment’.

After a recommendation from a good friend, I’ve been visiting a “pin lady”, as we affectionately call her. About 12 sessions in all – it’s very relaxing and I do come away (temporarily) de-stressed – but no other benefits that I can find. It’s a real shame, I was hoping for a pin to hit something and fire up my thyroid… but no. Ho hum, I’ll look at another form of “treatment” in the new year…

Leave a Reply

